Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My wife is my best Friend
Heart 
Code:
https://www.paypal.com/donate/?business=65ZXFD3YTKYNW&no_recurring=0&item_name=I%E2%80%99m+eternally+grateful+to+everyone+that+helped+and+those+who+wished+me+well.&currency_code=USD
Hello I appreciate everyone who reads my post. I have been trying to find help for the problems I am having all over the internet but I do realize that there are a lot of people in need of help and not a lot of people that have the means to help. 

I want to make this post simple and not waste anyone’s time.
The first thing I want to point out is my wife and I have been together for 14 years and we spend most of our time together-she’s my world and I am asking for help for her and not for me. 

I’ve never really lied to her as I had no reason to, we like a lot of the same things and we get along and we have hard times but we go through them together. Having said that I’ve been lying to her for 2 months now for the first time and it crushes my soul. It sounds silly and I am no saint but I feel like part of me is missing because I so badly want to tell her and apologize and lean on her and get through it the way we always have, together.

About 2 months ago I was swindled out of our savings because I wasn’t careful online and long story short I had the entirety of my cryptocurrency wallet emptied. It was my fault as the scammer was able to fool me into giving them personal information that gave them access to my wallet. My wife had no idea that I put the money into crypto as I was hoping to surprise her and I’ve never done anything like that without asking and I think I underestimated the risk. We both work but it’s hard we didn’t have a lot in savings but to us it was everything. $5,500 and that was after losing some of it to the decline in crypto. I was late to the party.