Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help me obtain my Engineering Master's degree
Heart 
Greetings dear reader, my name is Ouidad, I am a 22 years old university student, and this year is my last year to complete my cycle of an Engineering student and obtain my master's degree.

Unfortunately before this process, I lost my father about 5 months ago, and I am an only child, and some financial problems surfaced in the family that didn't allow me to finish it, and my mother is working all day for my tuition, it was hard to see her struggle and I couldn't just sit and watch her do all the job, therefore I decided to work to help out, but that didn't go as planned because of this pandemic, and also the banks won't give me any help considering I am a student and that a tutor needs to take the loan, but my mom already has some so she can't ask for it,as for family members... let's just say we can't count on them for they have problems of their own. It got pretty hard for us, especially when they saw my mother's age, which even worsened the situation. Not to forget that I applied for every scholarship that I am eligible for, but the response is either a rejection or a no answer at all. I have also asked for an academic scholarship from my university, but it just happened that they give it to top 4 students, and I am ranked 8, as for the social scholarship, they told me that it's not available.

I honestly don't know what to do anymore, because wherever I go, doors just keep closing on us, and this happens to be my last hope, my last resort, because otherwise, the 5 years I spent studying would go down the drain.

The university that I am in is UIR, it's in Morocco, Africa, and they have an obligatory program for the 5th year Engineering students, to finish the major in the partner University which is Mississippi State University, MS, in the USA.