Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ruined my life due to loans, need help.
Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to read my post. I'm gonna be rather specific, so a bit longer post.

First of all, I'm a 25 years old male living in Estonia, Tallinn. I work as a barista trainer, but due to Covid-19 I'm quarantined and not receiving any income.

Almost 2 years ago my I took my first loan. Didn't even have a real reason for it. I felt like I can handle the little loss in my salary.

It was summer 2018, me and my girlfriend wanted to move in together.
I knew that my expenses were always big, but I didn't want to say no to her. I mean, I wanted this too, us living together, so I thought a one-time loan doesn't hurt.
The amount I first took was 7000€ from a loan company that has a big interest rate. They were the only company to offer me as much and at the time 250€ off of my monthly salary didn't seem that much. We lived happily a few months until I found myself in trouble again. Of course, my girlfriend at the time didn't know about the loan. I took the loan, I wanted to deal with it. I took another loan for the amount of 4000€, with not that high interest rate, but still over the medium here in Estonia.
As I lost another 150€ off of my salary. As again, expenses were bigger than my income.
I at one point had to tell what I've done to my girlfriend. She was disappointed and well, I don't blame her. I disappoint myself. I once found myself as a cheerful, well spoken and mannered person. Now I see only the shadow of my happiness and joy. The days became truly dark at one point. Waking up knowing I'm not in position right now to make enough money to manage my bills. We were supposed to have 3  year anniversary in June, but she left me two weeks ago.