Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Please Help us Pay for Rent
Exclamation 
Hello, everyone. 

This is generally my last resort, but I feel as if I have no other options at this point. In December, my fiance and I moved into our first apartment together and we were living without a car. I'm a junior in college and work on campus. Unfortunately, I couldn't get my first paycheck until this past Thursday, but I can only work 13 hours a week because I'm a full-time student as well, so the check wasn't really enough to pay for everything. We were fine for our first two months of rent and bills, but we soon realized how difficult life would be with without a car. We found a beater that we ended up buying for $500, and then we couldn't afford to get it on the road (getting insurance and getting a license plate). That first check I received went directly to pay for said insurance and license plate, so on the plus side, we have a legal car now. But now our rent is due on this coming Thursday, but we have absolutely no way of paying our rent for this month. My fiance was finally contacted about a job and started just this past week, so we're going to be much more stable when we start getting constant checks from him as well. For now, however, the $330 is just unattainable for this week.