Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Please help me get back on my feet
Heart 
Hey guys where do I start? Im very new to this so I apologize if I sound too formal or not formal enough but I’m just going to be as open and honest as possible. I’m a 32 year old sad pathetic male  loser( or at least I feel like one) currently unemployed and living with my mom. I wasn’t always this way though, I once had a steady job in a promising career within the home infusion therapy service industry. Had been working for one of the largest home infusion therapy companies in the country and within three years had worked my way up from the ground floor into a reliable trust worthy supervisor over an entire team overseeing accounts in 5 midwestern states and was being groomed into being a future director of one of our highest profiting centers. The problems really started to arise for me in mid 2021 when our company was forced to go permanently remote due to Covid restrictions.

I had always been a people person who thrived in face to face interactions so in hindsight it’s fair to say I was not prepared at all for the changes working remote would bring. The isolation and rigorous productivity/KPI metrics demands slowly but surely destroyed my mental health until it was too much for my superiors and colleagues to ignore. At the time I thought it was just burnout and that I could work through it but it was much worse. I had a full blown mental collapse and could not recover in time to save my job. Wish I had been honest and open from the beginning to my bosses but by the time I was it was too late and I’m pretty sure HR just assumed I was using mental health as a cheap cop out for my dip in performance and I was eventually let go due to not being able to keep up with my work. I know now I was extremely depressed and have since gotten help for it but with that another more immediate problem appeared.