Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help me fix my life
First off, I would like to thank you for sparing some of your time in reading this message of mine.

My name is Nico Piasan and I live in Orani Bataan and I am currently working as a fast food crew at Mang Inasal. The reason why I'm writting this message is because of a tragic incident.

As I have introduced myself, I work as a fast food crew and due to the nature of my job, I was among the people who are badly affected by the pandemic. Due to the severity of the financial crisis that the pandemic had brought upon us, I was forced fo apply for a small loan. An action which I greatly regret today.

Due to the financial challenge that the pandemic had brought upon us, I continued to apply for more loans to keep providing basic necessities to my family which includes me, my mother and my father who is bedridden due to stroke. As I continuesly apply for loans to keep our family afloat, I was inevitably burying myself deeper and deeper and by the time I realized it, I was already burried so deep that it was already imposible to get out on my own.

To make matters worse, the small loan companies that I had applied those loan from had started harrassing and threatening me due to me failing to make my payments. I kept everything to myself and the stress and pressure on me kept growing and eventually it reached a breaking point. Unable to take the harrassment, I tired to commit suicide. 

However, my mother caught me before I was able to successfully kill myself and despite my wrist being covered in blood, she embraced me while crying and said that she was always there for me. She was always there to listen to me and help me with my problems no matter how heavy they are.

I was brought to the hospital where I was treated for self-inflicted injuries and was later released the same day after the treatment was done.