Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm almost there, I just need one last push.
Star 
Good Morning,

My name Terell and I am a 35-year-old disabled Army veteran. I'm currently battling with the VA to get benefits. However, I'm also a college graduate and just finished getting my Master's last year. With the onset of the pandemic, it has been extremely difficult to get by and despite my repeated attempts, I have been unable to find employment. Even at fast food places surprisingly. I have a misdemeanor record defending a woman from her abuser but those details are lost in a background check. Over the past two going 3 years now I have discovered a love for photography. I've been told by friends and family that I'm very good at it. So I became a freelance photographer as a hobby but at this point, I would love nothing more than to make it a full-time profession. I've taken the dark cloud that is this pandemic and my personal problems and used the quarantine and free time waiting on rejection letters and no callbacks to build a sturdy foundation for my photography business. I'm almost out of the dark hole of depression, dependency on friends and family, and government assistance.