Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Been trying to kickstar my creative career failure after failure
Hei there,

I just guess we are all here out of desperation, on one side, and because we want to help and be helped and not judge one and other.

To be honest, I've been blessed with a workaholic mindset, I've studied and worked in a lot of creative fields, failure after failure, from fashion design in which I've reached a BA degree to graphics in which I got an MA degree. I've studied mathematics and informatics and started to work in IT as an app and web designer only to be fired one/two years in because the projects here were going bad. I've worked as a freelancer, been trying to be as versatile as possible and do from brand design ( sometimes even free because I just wanted some startups with really great potential to have the same chances as some rich kids with lots of money who want to start a business ) to everything possible that I could quickly learn. One of the struggle is that my country is freshly out of communism, there are a lot of close-minded people who still think creative minds don't really deserve a payment, a decent one at least.